Databases


Complete List of Databases (A-Z)

Last Updated 2021/09/10

Below are “databases” that our library subscribes to. They contain loads of information not necessarily found through the Internet. Library members, please contact us at email@pinawapubliclibrary.com or 204-753-2496 for logon information. Academic Search Premier – is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.  PDF backfiles to


Statistics

Last Updated 2017/01/11

Manitoba Bureau of Statistics – the central statistical agency of the Province of Manitoba. They offer data services, business and economic statistics, labour and social statistics, population stats, and survey and analysis. The World Bank – The Data Catalogue provides download access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank data sources. Statistics Canada – The


Law & Government

Last Updated 2017/01/11

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet. You’ll need your library card to log in. Manitoba Codes – Includes the current Manitoba Building Code (including Plumbing Services) and the Fire Code. Vehicle Safety and Inspection Standards – Current vehicle safety and inspection standards and


Home & Consumer Information

Last Updated 2017/01/11

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet.  You’ll need your library card to log in. Home Improvements Reference Center database – A definitive online tool for home improvement assistance, including: maintenance, remodeling, electrical work, plumbing, wood projects, outdoor improvements, decorating home & garden, etc.


Health, Medical & Wellness

Last Updated 2017/01/11

Websites


Genealogy

Last Updated 2017/01/11

Manitoba Genealogical Society – MGS has some unique information on people who have lived in Manitoba (cemetery indexes, obituaries, BMDs – births, marriages, deaths, etc.) but we also can assist researchers with ancestors and descendents in other Canadian provinces and other countries – primarily United States, Great Britain, and Ireland. Canadian Genealogy Centre – A


Citizenship & Multilingual Resources

Last Updated 2017/01/11

Manitoba Start – provides information and guides you to take advantage of Manitoba’s immigrant employment and settlement services by determining which services meet your personal needs upon arrival and as you look for a job or advance your career. ELSANet – English Language Services for Adults (ELSA) lists English language programs in BC and provides


Business & Careers

Last Updated 2017/01/11

Business Websites Job Search and Career Information


Book Recommendations

Last Updated 2021/09/10

NoveList Plus – A comprehensive readers’ advisory resource for fiction and nonfiction.  With an intuitive interface and extensive proprietary content, NoveList Plus answers the question: What should I read next?   GoodReads – Includes reader reviews, trivia, reading lists, etc.  You can choose to sign up and share book lists.    www.bookbrowse.com/PIN– Includes reviews, previews,


Auto, Truck & Small Engine Repair

Last Updated 2017/01/11

  Auto Repair Reference Center covers more than 35,000 vehicles from 1945 to present. Content includes nearly 857,000 drawings and step-by-step photographs, approximately 99,000 technical service bulletins & recalls issued by the original equipment vehicle manufacturer, over 158,600 enhanced wiring diagrams for easy viewing and printing, specifications & maintenance schedules, Labor Time Guide & Estimator,